Deleting personal photos in chat

Deleted member 1278418

Resident
FCN Regular
This is not the first time this has happened, one other time it did. I posted a personal photo in chat and the new chat gives you the option to delete the photo, which is one of the improvements, to have the option to delete your photos.
I wanted to delete the photo after a few minutes and it did not delete, why? If there is the option to delete the photo, it should be deleted.
 
It's deleted, but still lingers in your own web browser's cache. New people entering chat wouldn't see it.
 
Ok, other times that I've posted a generic internet picture, like one day I posted a vase of flowers and I deleted it and it worked. It said it was deleted but my last two personal photos did not delete.
 
It sometimes takes time for the server to issue a delete instruction to chat when it's busy and it sometimes takes time for your bruises to update the cache.

I suggest not uploading personal content in public if one has privacy concerns. Uploads do scroll away eventually and no one can access them anyway once they scroll away.

All uploaded images expire after certain amount of hours as well.
 
Thank you for your response, I appreciate it. That's what's good about the delete feature when you post a picture, you can delete after a minute or so if you choose to share a picture.
I know that some women delete their photos after a bit because pictures can be screenshotted and stolen.
 

Trending content

Back
Top