A quiet hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Poedoyle, Apr 25, 2018.

1. Poedoyle

Poedoyle Member

Money:
    304⛀
    Hello everybody! I always feel weird about joining a new community, especially when relationships have already formed between you long-timers! It's hard to get a foot in without feeling like I'm killing the flow:confused:! But, I have already had a few chats with some nice people. I'm 29. I work in education. I'm from West Virginia. I can be charming and funny, but I'll mainly just lurk around and drop likes because I'm cool like that. Anyway, I think that about sums me up. Take care!

2. Kelsey12

Kelsey12 Well-Known Member

The forums are quite different than the chat rooms. While it may be a task, getting involved in chat, not so much in the forums. We welcome anyone who doesn't have a dick profile pic.

Welcome. :)

Kathy_Doyle, JustLogan and witchygirl like this.
  3. Poedoyle

Poedoyle Member

Money:
    304⛀

Haha, well jeez, back to the drawing board! It's for the best though. My pic couldn't be anywhere as cute as a quokka! Thanks for saying hi, Kelsey.

Kelsey12 likes this.
  4. Peacecountry

Peacecountry Well-Known Member FCN Regular

Money:
    7,155⛀
    Welcome and fwiw, a lot of us are still fairly new around these parts. My advice is to join in the fun wherever and whenever you like and don't feel you have anything to prove to anybody. Just be yourself and you will likely be just fine. That's a good intro and that's a great start. Carry on and have fun with all of us crazy people.

Poedoyle likes this.
  5. Poedoyle

Poedoyle Member

Money:
    304⛀
    Thanks for the reassuring words, Peace. I just want to be one of the popular kids:p! Seriously, I can tell there's a lot of good people here so I shouldn't have to hard of a time speaking up.

6. Delight

Delight Well-Known Member FCN Regular

Welcome to the forums.

Enjoy and have fun :).

JustLogan and Poedoyle like this.
  7. Vey

Vey Guest