I've had it happen to me, and I've seen it with other users - I will log off chat by closing the browser tab, but my name still shows in the user list. It looks like I'm still online despite the fact I've not been there for hours.
This could cause an issue where a friend might think they are being ignored. This wasn't an issue with old chat, and it wasn't a problem of the new chat until recently, but I've seen it happening more and more often.
Often the "offline" user will show as having no country location when you click on their name, that's really the only way you know if they're actually there or not.
Hopefully it's an easy fix.
This could cause an issue where a friend might think they are being ignored. This wasn't an issue with old chat, and it wasn't a problem of the new chat until recently, but I've seen it happening more and more often.
Often the "offline" user will show as having no country location when you click on their name, that's really the only way you know if they're actually there or not.
Hopefully it's an easy fix.